Posted in Nitpicks

A startling absence of sports teams

It’s been awhile since I’ve read the rest of the books, but there genuinely seems to be no mention of any extracurricular activities at Forks High school. As far as I can remember we see no mention of any sports teams, marching band, cheerleading, color guard, art courses, clubs or any other extracurricular activities outside of school dances. Even though I went small school in Nowheresville, USA, our school still had most of those things. Why hasn’t Meyer included any of those things? Why isn’t Bella more involved, even if you want to give her a more brainy pursuit like an Academic team?

This is just a nitpick, and if I prove to be wrong during my read through of New Moon and Eclipse, I’ll let you know, but it just struck me as odd.

Leave a Reply

